Functionall's Blog



Summer is almost over

It feels as if it barely began and now it is time to put away the summer gear.

Children will return to school with stories of their summer adventures and some youngsters will not have much to tell either way it is back to school soon.

I recall summers as a child …. times were ever so different in the 60’s, back then my family did not always have vacation money but we always had a creek or a river to go jump in and we would splash around for hours on end !

What wonderful memories of a rope tied to a huge old tree …. a pack of us youngsters would take turns … grabbing the rope ..hanging on and be pushed out into the air .. and we would soar towards the blue sky then drop into the chesapeak bay ………Spalsh ! …..lol..lol .

I also recall the good ole Youth club ..we wore out the ping pong table ….lol

I hope all of my readers have wonderful child hood memories .. it does not matter whether you took vacations or did Staycations ..lol
Spending time with friends & family that is the best ever ! Then and now

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Ruby says:

    What a wonderful read, great memories! Thanks for sharing and reminding me of mine!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago
  2. * functionall says:

    My pleasure dear one …..in my opinion memories are what life is all about …lol I have so many (good and bad) that I hope to share with others in hopes that some of my stories will resonate and bring smiles as well as ahhh haa mooments to us all.

    Wishing you Love, luck & lollipops

    Teresa

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

